The North Carolina Bankers Association (NCBA) announced the formation of the North Carolina Young Bankers (NCYB) in late 2015. The NCYB was developed to identify and foster the professional development of emerging leaders in North Carolina’s banking industry. Becoming a member of NCYB provides access to regional and state-wide networking events, educational resources and leadership opportunities. Members of NCYB will support the overall mission of the NCBA, serving as advocates for the industry as well as promoting financial literacy through working with youth in North Carolina. Members can give back to the communities in which they serve through coordinated financial literacy efforts which include tools to help members teach our future generations at your bank or in local schools.

Upcoming NCYB Events

No event found!

VISION STATEMENT

To be the premier organization that develops and engages emerging bank leaders while strengthening our community.

MISSION STATEMENT

To achieve its vision the North Carolina Young Bankers will:

  • Promote financial literacy for North Carolina’s youth
  • Encourage awareness and active engagement in the industry
  • Foster professional development and provide leadership opportunities for our members

Become a Young Banker
Interested in joining the North Carolina Young Bankers? Applicants must meet the following qualifications:

  • Must be employed by a member bank in good standing of the NCBA
  • Age requirement: 45 and under
  • All bank levels/positions are eligible

To enroll in the Young Bankers Group, click here. You will be prompted to either enter in your portal account information or to create an account.

X

On a recent episode of the ABA Banking Journal Podcast, two Young Bankers on the rise share lessons in career development and leadership. Click on the link below to hear from Kristen Brabble and Meredith Olivia Begley as they share lessons in what makes a community banking career successful!

Contact Your Regional Representatives

Looking for help from the NCYB Advisory Council? Find a councilmember who represents your NCYB region and contact them at the listed email address.

X
NCYB Regional Map

Kristen Brabble
First Carolina Bank
East Region
: kristenbrabble@firstcarolinabank.com

Everett Kelly, Jr.
Southern Bank & Trust
East Region
: everett.kelly@southernbank.com

Kirstin Mathews
Live Oak Bank
East Region
: kirstin.mathews@liveoak.bank

Katie Smith
Lumbee Guaranty Bank
East Region
: katiesmith@lumbeeguarantybank.com

Buzz Wilkinson,
Providence Bank
East Region
: bwilkinson@pbknc.com

Chad Hammond, Chair-Elect
Belmont Savings Bank
Charlotte Metro Region
: chammond@belmontsavingsbank.com

Hillary Kestler
Select Bank & Trust
Charlotte Metro Region
: hillaryk@selectbank.com

Brian Staff
Pinnacle Financial Partners
Charlotte Metro Region
: brian.staff@pnfp.com

Zac Snyder
Carter Bank & Trust
Charlotte Metro Region
: zac.snyder@carterbankandtrust.com

Jeff Byrom
TowneBank
Triangle Region
: jeff.byrom@townebank.net

Blair Jernigan
NCBA Staff Liaison
Triangle Region
: blair@ncbankers.org

Brittany Moore, Secretary
Union Bank
Triangle Region
: bmoore@unionbanknc.com

Kelly Purcell
North State Bank
Triangle Region
: kpurcell@northstatebank.com

Zach Carlton
United Bank
Triangle Region
: zach.carlton@bankwithunited.com

Amalie Harvell
Triad Business Bank
Triad Region
: aharvell@triadbusinessbank.com

Chris DiLuzio
American National Bank and Trust Company
Triad Region
: diluzioc@amnb.com

Chris Peele
Truist
Triad Region
: christopher.peele@SunTrust.com

Katheryn Willard, Chair
Truist
Triad Region
: katheryn.willard@truist.com

Patrick Blalock,
TD Bank
West Region
: patrick.blalock@td.com

Eric Hagler
First Fedral Savings Bank of Lincolnton
West Region
: erichagler@ffsb-nc.com

Heather Ward
First Bank
West Region
: heatherward@localfirstbank.com

Marshall Trull
Elliott Davis
Affiliate
: mtrull@elliottdavis.com