New Board of Directors Installed at the North Carolina Bankers Association’s 118th Annual Convention

June 6, 2014

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE                  

For More Information Contact:
Brandon Wright,
Director of Communications

RALEIGH, N.C. – During the North Carolina Bankers Association’s 118th Annual Meeting, the new NCBA Board of Directors was elected, including new Chairman, Mike Ayotte. Mr. Ayotte is the President & CEO of Morganton Savings Bank. The newly appointed board members are:

ONE YEAR TERM (2014-2015)
• Vice Chairman– Rick Callicutt, President & CEO, Bank of North Carolina, High Point
• Immediate Past Chairman – Ron Black, President & CEO, Bank of Oak Ridge

TWO YEAR TERM (2014-2016)
• Larry Barbour, President & CEO, North State Bank, Raleigh
• Charles Frederick, Market President – N.C., TD Bank, Asheville
• Harold Keen, President & CEO, KS Bank, Smithfield
• Denis de St. Aubin, President & CEO, Old North State Trust, Siler City
• Mark Williamson, President & CEO, High Point Bank, High Point
• Tom Heiks, President & CEO – N.C. Affiliate, Fifth Third Bank, Charlotte
• Jim Marshall, President & CEO, blueharbor bank, Mooresville
• Thad Woodard, President & CEO, N.C. Bankers Association, Raleigh


About the North Carolina Bankers Association
The North Carolina Bankers Association brings together all categories of banking institutions that best represent the interests of our rapidly changing state. The state’s banks have provided support to their communities since 1805. Look for a current listing at